JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 7392

JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2628

After watching the video, click here
Thursday, 27 February 2014 10:32
RNC Announces Cities Bidding for 2016 Convention, 3 Ohio sites picked
Written by 

Reince Priebus 5Today, the Republican National Committee announced the names of the cities bidding for the 2016 National Convention in 2016. The eight cities are Cleveland, Cincinnati, Columbus, Denver, Dallas, Kansas City, Las Vegas, and Phoenix.

 Reince Priebus, chairman of the Republican National Committee, tweeted the following:

Reince Priebus [email protected]  1h
“Congratulations to Cleveland, Cincinnati, Columbus, Denver, Dallas, Kansas City, Las Vegas & Phoenix for moving on to the next phase.”

All of these cities are located in Mid-America and the Sunbelt and none on either coasts. Several of these cities - Las Vegas, Denver, Cincinnati, Columbus, and Cleveland - are located in states that were swing states in the 2012 Presidential election. Ohio, home to three of the cities, has been known as a swing state since the 1980s.

Numbers from the 2012 Presidential Election

Nevada (Las Vegas): 6 electoral votes. 52.3% Obama; 45.7% Romney.
Colorado (Denver): 9 electoral votes. 51.2% Obama; 46.5% Romney.
Ohio (Cincinnati, Columbus, and Cleveland): 18 electoral votes. 50.1% Obama; 48.2% Romney.
Missouri (Kansas City): 10 electoral votes. 44.3% Obama; 53.9% Romney.
Arizona (Phoenix): 11 electoral votes. 44.1% Obama; 54.2% Romney.
Texas (Dallas): 38 electoral votes. 41.4% Obama; 57.2% Romney.

Login to post comments
Powered By JFBConnect
  • Deja vu for Louisiana high-speed a Internet Broadband project, once again
  • Republicans Gatti, Crews vie for Louisiana House to replace now-Congressman Mike Johnson
  • Retiring Louisiana State Police Chief Edmonson retirement $ back in news
  • Trump, Ryan going to BAT for tax reform, economic growth

jindal broadbandIt’s déjà vu all over again for a broadband access project in Louisiana that saw the same mistakes repeated, leading to its demise both times.

Read More

lou gehrig burnettby Lou Gehrig Burnett, Publisher of Fax-Net

   Raymond Crews and Robbie Gatti are headed to a runoff in state House District 8 on April 29 to fill  the seat left vacant when Mike Johnson was elected  to Congress.  Both are Republicans.
    Crews came in first with 41% of the vote, followed by Gatti with 37%..  Two other candidates in the race were Duke Lowrie, who finished with 16%, and Patrick Harrington, who had 6%.

Read More

edmonson2by Tom Aswell, Publisher of Louisiana Voice

It must be nice when you can get the rules written just for you.

There must come a time when even the most disinterested, blasé, apolitical person living has to look up from whatever else occupies his interest and say, “Wait a damned minute. This just ain’t right and we’re not gonna do it.”

Read More

trump greatIt has been over three decades since our country’s last major tax reform was passed during the Reagan administration. Since that time, America has increased tax rates on businesses and individuals and become less competitive. 

Read More



Trump Talk: Ryancare, Russia, Investigations, Travel ban--with Jeff Crouere

Dead Pelican

Optimized-DeadPelican2 1 1